Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Bread

A friend of mine made some amazing Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Bread last week, which was given to her by a friend. Chad and I enjoyed the slices she gave us as we blew through the Raleigh area on our way to the airport and headed to Dallas, TX to visit my family.

So I got the recipe and tried it out for our family Christmas party. The first batch was ok, but whether it was the altitude here in Texas or my mom’s oven running hotter than normal, it just didn’t do as well in loaves- the outside was done before the inside was. The recipe makes two loaves. It really shouldn’t even be called bread since it’s very cake-like! And oh so yummy. So I switched to muffins and mini muffins, and those seemed to bake much better.

Here’s the recipe. Enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under recipes

Leave a comment