Tis the Season

It’s a little crazy between moving, settling in, learning Myrtle Beach, wedding, Easter services, and I too have a bit of writers block. Not that there’s not plenty to blog about. I’m still in the process of processing?

I’ll soon be updating on some of the changes and exciting things going on in our lives.

But for now I want to share a blast from the past- Easter has always been very meaningful to my family. As a music minister’s kid, the service, the communion, the Easter pageant was always a big part of my life. Christ has been at the center of my lives. I’ve been privileged to grow up in a home with parents who expressed the sweet sacrifice of Jesus continuously. “Yours Is the Victory” from the recent NewSpring Church worship album has been playing over and over in my mind and ipod. And so I’m again reminded Christ overcame death and sin victoriously and so can we by putting our faith and trust in him. Β And because He lives, we live. For that I am truly thankful. I hope I never get over it.

But for now I want to share a blast from the past-

Thank you 80’s and 90’s department stores carrying couches in the form of dresses. Thank you Sam & Libby shoes in every color. Thank you Rave.

1 Comment

Filed under family, holiday, random

One response to “Tis the Season

  1. janice

    i love you in your girly, girl clothes and those “dimples” make me smile every time i look at you. love, mama k

Leave a Reply

