Some of my faves at the Opry

Chad and I are going to see some of my faves this Sunday night at the Opry. GAC is taping a special How Great Thou Art: Gospel Favorites Live From The Grand Ole Opry. Some people slated to perform in the live taping at the Grand Ole Opry House are Trace Adkins, Dierks Bentley, Charlie Daniels Band, Vince Gill, Sara Evans, Loretta Lynn, Ronnie Milsap, and Carrie Underwood.gospelcd.jpgThe show will air February 9th at 8pm on GAC. The recording will also be for sale in February. Here’s the track listing, and I bet alot of these will be performed Sunday:1. I’ll Fly Away – Charlie Daniels Band/Mac Powell2. Blessed Assurance – Alan Jackson3. Precious Memories – Patty Loveless4. Precious Lord, Take My Hand – Ronnie Milsap5. Family Bible – Ricky Skaggs/The Whites6. Just A Closer Walk With Thee – Sara Evans7. The Old Rugged Cross – Brad Paisley8. Wayfaring Stranger – Trace Adkins9. Where No One Stands Alone – Loretta Lynn10. Give Me Jesus – Vince Gill11. A House Of Gold – Dierks Bentley12. How Great Thou Art – Carrie UnderwoodI’m excited and we have pretty good seats…although there’s really not a bad seat at the Opry. This will be my first time at the Grand Ole Opry since I was a little kid.

2 Comments

Filed under music, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Some of my faves at the Opry

  1. "yw"

    Sounds wonderful – keep us posted

  2. J.

    Hey — Double check your tickets, I am pretty sure this is taking place at the Opry House (not the Ryman.) It’s going to be a great night!

Leave a Reply

