Catch Me If You Can

Whew! It has been quite a ride lately! So terrible I haven’t blogged since October, but time flies when you’re having fun!

Let’s see… here’s what happened recently:

October 24th – My Myrtle Beach Mini Marathon (half marathon 13.1 miles)

October 29-31 – Weekend getaway with the hubby to Charlotte for Carrie Underwood in concert! Uh-Mazing btw… And a visit to Elevation Church is always awesome!

November 4-6 - I flew to Texas to watch my cousin’s nuptials to a beautiful bride & re-connected in person with many of my dad’s family that I haven’t seen in 2 years. We have a very musical family and it was so good to hear family singing in the ceremony. Such a lovely and fun wedding. So excited for those two in their new adventure together. Also this month, a friend and I had a little post-race photoshoot in downtown Wilmington, NC by a fave photographer Jen Griffin, SurfHouse lunch and facial- so fun!

November 7 and on – The launch of Barefoot Church‘s 2nd physical campus in Whiteville, NC, about 45 minutes away from our North Myrtle Beach campus. It was a great day and throughout November we’ve been building crazy momentum, building giant trains on stage, and kicked off our “Unstoppable” Christmas sermon series.

November 25 – Thanksgiving Day and week. Such a sweet time spent in the Raleigh, NC area with family. Did a mini prenatal shoot for Chad’s cousin and her husband. I also had 2 good friends give birth, my friends Joi & JB in California welcomed her 2nd baby (another son) into the world, and Cyndi & Nathan brought a 4th child and son to join us! Such precious little lives.

December 1-9 – Flew again to Texas, this time with Chad, to celebrate our “Christmas” with my side of the family. Nice to be around the parents, sibs, and extended family. And of course I made sure to get some Texas beef brisket at Rudy’s- off the chain!! I celebrated 28 years on Thursday the 2nd with some shopping and pizza too. I decided to use the $100 Forever21 gift card I got last Christmas to get stuff now that I’m wearing some smaller sizes, woohoo! There’ll be a party this weekend, a trip north to Arkansas to visit some of our closest friends, and more time with family before we head back.

And of course the rest of December is action packed with lots of festivities, multiple Christmas services and chances to show the love of Christ to others! Before you know it, the New Year will be upon us and I can’t wait to see what God has in store this next season.




1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Catch Me If You Can

  1. JBK

    Love the new look – you are simply GEORGEOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

